2020 Calendar of Events

We declare 2020 as the year: "To Press Toward The Mark for ThePrize Of the High Calling of God in Christ Jesus..."

January

Church Planning Committee Meeting

Saturday, January 4  @  10:00  A.M.

21 Days Daniel Vegetable Fast

Sunday, January 5th through Sunday, January 26th 

First Church Board Meeting

Wednesday,  January 15th  (after service)

Martin Luther King Birthday

Monday, January 20  (no school)

Ushers & Hospitality Ministry Meeting

Thursday , January 23 @ 6:30 P..M.

The ushers along with the hospitality every three months

(Jan, April, July, October)

Survival Skills Ministry Meeting (RMCA)

Tuesday, February  4  (Boys)  | Thursday,  February 6 (Girls)

              1:20 - 2:10  P. M.                 210 - 2:50  P. M.

School Planning Carnival Meeting

Saturday, February 8 @  10:00 A. M.

Love Banquet

Friday, February 14 @  7:00  P. M.

President' Day  (no school)

Monday, February 17

Celebrate our Heritage Black History Program

Sunday, February 23 @ 10:30 A.M.  (Africian Attire)

Ambassadors for Christ and God's Chosen  Agents  Adult Drama 

Team Presentation

Spring Break 

March 9 - March 13

Camping for boys

Saturday, March 13

(Miss Amanda)

Resurrection Sunday

Sunday, April 1 @ 10:30 A.M./ Youth Presentation

Family Night

Saturday,  March 28 @ 4:00 P.M.

(Mrs. Stewart)

Friends & Family Day

Sunday,  March  29 @ 10:30 A.M.

Week of  Consecration

April 6-10

Spring Revival

Wednesday through Friday - April 8, 9, 10

7:00 P.M. Nightly | Speaker TBA

(Elders and Deacons)

Secretary's Day

Wednesday, April 22

Week of Consecration

April 27 - May 1 

RMCA May Day Activities

Friday, May 1 

Women's Conference

Friday, May 1 @ 7 P. M./Speakers - TBA

Saturday, May 2 @ 9:00 A.M./Speakers - TBA

RMCA'S Jr. - Sr. Banquet

Friday, April 27 @ 7:00 P.M.

Teacher Appreciation Week

Monday through Friday, May  4-8

Teacher Appreciation Day - May 5

Mother's Day/Youth Presentation

Sunday, May 10 @ 10:30 A.M.

RMCA  Seniors Final Exams

May 11 - 15  

Pastor Michelle's Birthday

Monday, May 14

RMCA Graduation

Sunday, May 17 @ 1:00 P.M.

Restoration Ministries of the Apostolic Faith

RMCA Final Exams

May 19- 22 

Last Day of School (school dismisses at 1:00 P. M.

May 19- 22 

 

 

 

February

March

April

May

June (Men's Month)

July

August

 

Children's Day

Sunday, June 14

Week of Consecration

Saturday, June 15 - 20  

Men's Conference 

Friday, June 19 - 20 \ Speakers - TBA (Leaders)

Father's Day

Sunday, June  21 @ 10:30 A.M.

Family Night/RMCA

Saturday, June 27 @ 4:00 P. M. (Mrs. Stewart)

Camping Trip/Roosevelt Park

Saturday, July 14 @ 4:00 P.M. (Miss Amanda)

Water Park Day (Youth Outreach)

Saturday, July 25  (Miss Amanda)

22nd Year Church Anniversary

Sunday, July 26  @ 10:30 A.M. (Dinner after service at RMCA)

Staff Development for RMCA Teachers

August 7-11 @ 9:00 A.M.

Back-to-School Youth Exploision

Saturday, August  8 (Miss Amanda)

Skating/Pizza Night

Saturday, August 12  (Time to be announced)

 

Staff Development Week  for RMCA Teachers

August 10 - 14  @ 9:00 A. M.

Parent/Teacher Orientation

Sunday,  August 16  @  3:00 P.M.

First Day of School

Saturday, August 17 @ 8:00  A. M.

Grandparents Day/Miss Amanda

Monday, September 14 ( School,/Miss Amanda)

Time to be announced

Parents Appreciation/School

Muffins for Mom ~ Doughnuts for Dads)

Time and date to be announced

 

 

 

Pastor's Appreciation Day 

Friday, October 12 

Bosses Day

Monday, October 16

Pastor Jenkin's Birthday

Thursday, October 27

Friends & Family Day

Sunday, October 29 @ 10:30 A.M.

The Pastors 22nd Year Anniversary Celebration

Sunday, October 29 @ 3:00 P.M.

Speaker TBA

 

 

School Fall Carnival

Saturday, November 4 - 11:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

Youth/Food Drive

Saturday, November 18 

Thanksgivings Day

Thursday, November 23

Yearend Appreciation Banquet

Friday, December 15 @ 7:00 P.M.

Candlelight Service

Sunday, December 24 @ 10:30 A.M.

(Presentation/Youth & Adult Drama Team)

New Year Eve's/Watch Night Service

Sunday, December 31 @ 9:00 P.M

The Drama Ministry/Puppet Ministry will present a skit

the 5th Sunday in each month ( Jan, Apr, Jul, Oct, Dec)

September

October (Pastor Appreciation Month)

November

December

TESTIMONIALS

The Women's Conference was indeed a time of refreshing in the presence of God.  God revealed his power of deliverance as souls were set free.

The Spirit of the Lord is descending upon this house of worship performing miracles and wonders. Restoration Ministry is experiencing Heaven on earth.